G i n k a

Inhabited puppet

Who is this character with an atypical appearance, who roam around urban spaces? Where does she come from and why is she here? So many questions can be generated when meeting Ginka. Sometimes we see her among the branches of the trees as if they were her stilts, sometimes we meet her face to face. We saw her dance, sing, cry, we saw her just be. Always accompanied by three majestic and colorful birds, who protects whom? It is an intriguing symbiosis.

How many times have we been in natural spaces, in forests or in the mountains, and have we felt both that soothing calm and that little eerie something that unconsciously reconnects us to our forgotten origins? Ginka is our playful personification of this little sense of peace and anguish.

It is a show presented in an ambulatory, non-verbal format, which combines gestures and actions in space, using different manipulation techniques (inertia, direct, prosthetic). We temporarily lend our bodies to be possessed by this hybrid puppet. Her presence is versatile, depending on what space allows us, she sometimes appears on its stilts or on the ground at a human level.

Design and production . Helijalder Capristano, Laetitia B. Canniccioni, Roger Mandez

Interpretation. Helijalder Capristano (stilts) Laetitia B. Canniccioni (on the ground)

Created in 2019

Photo . Carl Desjardins

DSC_5748.jpg

To see more photos and videos,

check out our instagram page .

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 par imagicario

G i n k a

Marionnette habitée

Qui est ce personnage à l'allure atypique, qui sillonne les espaces urbains? D'où vient-il et pourquoi est-il ici? Tant de questions peuvent être générées lorsqu’on rencontre Ginka. Parfois on l’aperçoit parmi les branches des arbres comme si c'étaient ses échasses, parfois on l’a rencontre face à face. On l’a vue danser, chanter, pleurer, on l’a vue être, simplement. Toujours accompagné de trois oiseaux majestueux et colorés, qui protège qui? C'est une symbiose intrigante.

Combien de fois avons-nous été dans des espaces naturels, dans les forêts ou les montagnes, et avons-nous ressenti à la fois ce calme apaisant et ce petit quelque chose d’inquiétant qui nous reconnecte inconsciemment à nos origines oubliées? Ginka est notre personnification ludique de ce petit sentiment de paix et d’angoisse.

C’est un spectacle présenté dans un format ambulatoire, non verbal, qui combine gestes et actions dans l'espace, utilisant différentes techniques de manipulation (inertie, directe, prothétique). Nous prêtons temporairement notre corps pour être possédés par cette marionnette hybride. Sa présence est polyvalente, selon ce que l’espace nous permet, elle apparaît parfois sur ses échasses ou au sol à un niveau humain.

Conception et réalisation . Helijalder Capristano, Laetitia B. Canniccioni, Roger Mandez

Interprétation . Helijalder Capristano (échasses) Laetitia B. Canniccioni (au sol)

Photo . Carl Desjardins

DSC_5748.jpg

Pour voir plus de photos et de vidéos,

consultez notre page instagram.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2020 par imagicario